Posted in | News

Bruker is three-time winner of the iF DESIGN AWARD 2019

Bruker has been awarded the iF DESIGN AWARD for three different products ranking them among the most innovative instrumentation designers. Prizes were awarded to the FT-IR spectrometers INVENIO and ALPHA II as well as to the FT-NIR spectrometer MPA II in the categories “Industry” and “Medicine/Health” of the discipline “Product Design”. The iF DESIGN AWARD is presented once a year by the worldwide eldest independent design institution, the iF International Forum Design GmbH in Hannover, Germany.

INVENIO - FTIR Spectrometer of the next generation
ALPHA II - Compact FTIR Spectrometer

The ALPHA II, the INVENIO as well as the MPA II convinced the 67 members of the international expert jury with the innovative design,integrated touch panel PC and intuitive operation. There was a large number of candidates competing for the coveted seal of quality which included 6375 entries from 52 countries.

Dr. Roland Harig, the Director of Development of Bruker Optik, states: „Our aim was to make the operation of our systems as easy as the use of office equipment and copying machines, despite their complex structure. Due to the clear design and the integration of touch panels with graphical user interface we want to ensure even inexperienced users do not encounter barriers and begin working with the systems from the very first day.“

MPA II, the next generation FT-NIR Multi Purpose Analyzer

The product design of the awarded Bruker spectrometers has been developed in cooperation with the internationally well-known design agency yellow design gmbh in Pforzheim, Germany.


Please use one of the following formats to cite this article in your essay, paper or report:

  • APA

    Bruker Optics. (2019, March 21). Bruker is three-time winner of the iF DESIGN AWARD 2019. AZoOptics. Retrieved on July 16, 2024 from

  • MLA

    Bruker Optics. "Bruker is three-time winner of the iF DESIGN AWARD 2019". AZoOptics. 16 July 2024. <>.

  • Chicago

    Bruker Optics. "Bruker is three-time winner of the iF DESIGN AWARD 2019". AZoOptics. (accessed July 16, 2024).

  • Harvard

    Bruker Optics. 2019. Bruker is three-time winner of the iF DESIGN AWARD 2019. AZoOptics, viewed 16 July 2024,

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this news story?

Leave your feedback
Your comment type

While we only use edited and approved content for Azthena answers, it may on occasions provide incorrect responses. Please confirm any data provided with the related suppliers or authors. We do not provide medical advice, if you search for medical information you must always consult a medical professional before acting on any information provided.

Your questions, but not your email details will be shared with OpenAI and retained for 30 days in accordance with their privacy principles.

Please do not ask questions that use sensitive or confidential information.

Read the full Terms & Conditions.